asphodellium

it boggles the mind

Posted on: 20 March 2010

Today I awoke to the following text message on my cell phone: “I had hotpot with A and B, X and Y. All they did was argue. I wondered why they were botherin’ to be couples?”

In a similar vein, Kevin’s father has been noticeably more cheerful, relaxed, and industrious this week. Before, he’d always been careful to stay out of the way. Now he offers to run errands, exclaims excitedly over grocery deals, compliments Sally and me on our culinary efforts.

I’m not sure what to make of this … except, why bother to marry when you’ll only be happier without your spouse?

Leave a Reply

