asphodellium

default doormat

Posted on: 25 March 2010

When the bus pulls up, it sprays dust into my eyes. The driver, who looks rather disheveled and hungover, apologizes.

Then, he whizzes right past my stop. I didn’t even pull the cord; someone else did. But he misses the next one too. Someone shouts, “HEY!” from the back. The bus driver doesn’t seem to hear.

Finally, two stops after the one I wanted, he pulls over and I get off. As the scenario mulls in my head, I think, I could have said this or done that, why didn’t I?

Whenever something like this actually happens, why am I always all, Oh, that’s alright, I’m perfectly fine, no problem, it’s a nice day, I don’t mind walking?

Leave a Reply

