asphodellium

if I never encounter screeching falsetto again

Posted on: 16 April 2010

I finished my music history paper on Chinese opera around midnight last night. Writing up the appendix took another hour or so, along with topping up my required six hours of listening to the genre.

There was also a quiz on rock and urban music to speed-study for. By the time I hit the bed, there was so much data swirling around behind my eyelids that I COULDN’T SLEEP.

And then Kevin’s alarm woke me up at 4:50.

And when my alarm rang at 6:30, I turned it off. So by the time I got up it was 7:15. Which means I’d miss my usual bus. And in Surrey, most of the busses come in ridiculous half-hour increments.

Long story short, I caught the later one and still made it in time for class. Because when I arrived seven minutes late, it hadn’t started yet.

Leave a Reply

