asphodellium

married life lite

Posted on: 12 May 2010

My parents are back from China tomorrow. For the past two and a half weeks Kevin and I have been staying at their place with my brother. It’s been so free and relaxed I kind of dread going back to Surrey.

Honestly I can’t wait till we have our own place. I’m tired of walking on eggshells all the time.

This whole cooking and house maintenance thing isn’t half bad either. I can learn to enjoy it … as long as it’s not the only thing I ever do. I need something else alongside, work or school or hobby. A passion.

I don’t know how my mother-in-law does it. I can’t imagine just being a “housewife.” Homemaker. Whatever. I’d go stir crazy.

Leave a Reply

