asphodellium

day 1

Posted on: 29 December 2010

A photo of yourself and a description of how your day was.

Today was round and mint green in colour, languid like ink drops diffusing into water. Oh, not that kind of description?

All week I’ve been staying up till ridiculous hours. Subconscious practicing for parenthood, maybe. Or just milking the holiday season. Anyway, I slept in, missed breakfast.

Kevin and I caught the late afternoon showing of The Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader at Strawberry Hill. Generally I’m not much of a movie-watcher, but the Dawn Treader was my favourite book in the series. I think the movie did it justice. Made me want to read them all again; it’s been, what, sixteen years?

Then band practice in the evening for New Year’s Eve service. Wow, new year’s. It’s crazy to think of.

Leave a Reply

