asphodellium

the sky is falling

Posted on: 16 August 2011

Apparently I’m in the eighth week of pregnancy. Despite having studied the progress of embryo development in exhaustive detail in fourth-year developmental neurobiology, I didn’t know that delivery date is calculated from the first day of the last period. I’m so n00b.

I’m finding that I tire easily, which I’m not used to. Sometimes I’m lethargic and don’t feel like moving. I have little appetite for meat, especially red meat, and heavily-flavoured things. I crave fruit, pasta, and sashimi (which I can’t have).

Also, my belly is no longer flat. My belly has never NOT been flat! I think it’s water retention, because baby is still, what, the size of a lentil? Not that it’s very noticeable. Just … alien. Everything still fits.

Leave a Reply

