asphodellium

our work in progress

Posted on: 28 August 2011

Apparently the baby bump isn’t supposed to show until second trimester, but at nine weeks I already look like this:

Okay, so what. It’s not much. But even two weeks ago my brother took one look and exclaimed, “WHOA! You’re fat!”

Because he knows that I normally have a four-pack. And he knows there’s never been any bump whatsoever. Maybe that’s why it’s so noticeable so soon – even if it isn’t the baby, just water retention – because I’ve always been so thin.

Just another PMS symptom that has never applied to me, which I’m now experiencing in pregnancy. I’ve always wondered what bloating feels like. Well, I still don’t know what it feels like … but I guess I know now what it looks like!

Leave a Reply

