asphodellium

how much of this is a food baby

Posted on: 3 September 2011

At ten weeks:

No, I don’t actually wear cocktail dresses all the time. It’s just that today was the last of three weekends in a row of weddings. Phew!

I’m sure I read that pregnancies don’t begin to show until second trimester, especially first pregnancies, which tend to take even longer. Why is my bump so obvious? And yet, I’ve actually only gained three pounds. Before pregnancy, I would routinely consider a gain or loss of within five pounds negligible.

If it weren’t for the bump, occasional fatigue, and sudden decisiveness about what I want and don’t want to eat, I might forget that I’m pregnant altogether.

Leave a Reply

