asphodellium

loose ends

Posted on: 27 March 2012

This is a few days late, but …

week 38

I’m glad I made it past the weekend, because we were way out in the suburbs and it would’ve been a looong drive to the hospital. And I forgot to bring my CareCard. Also, my baby shower was Sunday night.

Talk about cutting it close!

Now to see if I’ll make it past this coming weekend. I hope so, because I have a dinner on Wednesday and another on Sunday. My mom said she tended to deliver a week early, but then pointed out that she was much more deliberate about being active and getting exercise during pregnancy than I’ve been. Heh.

I think most women are so over being pregnant by this point … but then “most women” seem to suffer ten times the symptoms I do. Although it’d be awesome to sleep on my stomach again. And to have my belly button look normal. AND TO GO SNOWBOARDING.

2 Responses to "loose ends"

I’m completely over it too. It’s the little things; I just want to be able to lie down on my back and feel like I’m actually getting oxygen.

I’m sorry I missed your shower! It looks like it would have been fun.

Anyway, I hear first children tend to come late (anecdata). Keep me posted though, I want to meet munchkin too πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

