asphodellium

just around the corner

Posted on: 29 March 2012

The middle-of-the-night bathroom runs are back. Just one or two a night, so it’s not too bad. Except this morning, shortly after 6AM, I think I passed my mucous plug.

(First “bloody show”!)

Kevin paged the midwife on call, who assured us that everything was probably fine, but I might go into labour this weekend.

We haven’t installed the carseat and I haven’t finished packing the hospital bag and we still haven’t found a family doctor and the floors need to be swiffered AAGH.

Then again, who knows? It might not happen this weekend.

At our last appointment, my midwife estimated munchkin’s weight to be around six pounds. That sounds manageable. If I carry to 40 weeks, munchkin will likely be in the sixes or low sevens.

Footnote: I’ve barely gained 25 pounds this pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

