asphodellium

this time last year

Posted on: 8 August 2012

In early August of last year, I pushed off from the dock at Buntzen Lake in a “bottomless” inflatable dinghy. The weeks leading up to that day had been chillier than usual, so the water was COLD.

Maybe we should head back now … WHAT DO YOU MEAN, “I’M TIRED”?!

I was pregnant at the time; we suspected as much, though it hadn’t been confirmed.* Kevin wasn’t too happy about my risking hypothermia out in the middle of the lake with three other guys, and gave me an earful when we returned.

One year later, here we are again:

This is a very big bath …

It was hot and humid, the lake much warmer, but an oncoming thunderstorm jettisoned my swimming plans.

* So far I’m the only person I know who was too cheap/lazy to take a home pregnancy test.

1 Response to "this time last year"

I about didn’t want to take one either this time since I *knew* I was pregnant. I’ve heard the Dollar Store ones are a budget-friendly! 😀

Your baby is so cute and (kinda) looks like she may be enjoying the water?

Leave a Reply

