asphodellium

albeo

Posted on: 15 January 2013

I liked the old theme enough to keep it for three years, but I wasn’t fond of the juvenile-ish colour change on bolded or italicized words. And I hated the format for block quotations and comments.

It’s high time for a change, anyway. (Other than Ashelyn hijacking the subject matter of this blog …)

I like that the wider column allows for more aesthetic text wrapping around pictures. I like how it’s not so wide that it intimidates me into writing longer paragraphs. (I wasn’t kidding when I swore that my days of academic writing were over.)

Leave a Reply

